group show – summer edition: bathing caps

KatePugsley-YellowPolkaDotGirl

Many moons ago I had a gym / pool membership. All members were required to wear a bathing cap. I didn’t like that. I never mastered the head-in-water-tilt thing so I don’t ever get my head fully immersed. And then there are the near drowning flashbacks. So to me, wearing a bathing cap seemed redundant. The bathing cap made me feel over equipped for my little splash about. Maybe had I not had a Speedo black cap and had something more floral and cute, I would have liked my bathing cap experience a lot more. I might have even continued with my short lived membership. (Nah. Probably not.)

TracySylvesterHarris-GirlByPoolNanaTchitchoua-Untitled
JamesSteinbergAnnyWongJenCorace-Down,Down,Down
HelenBeard_tallbeaker

IranaDouer JaneHambleton-TheDive

SusanneBoehm-Backside AlejandraHernandez

CaroleFeuerman-MonumentalBrookewBeachball

{top to bottom, left to right: Kate Pugsley, Yellow PolkaDot Girl; Tracy Sylvester Harris, Girl By Pool; Nana Tchitchoua, untitled; James Steinberg, title unknown; Anny Wong, title unknown; Jen Corace, Down, Down, Down; Helen Beard, ceramic tall beaker; Irana Douer, title unknown; Jane Hambleton, The Dive; Susanne Boehm, Backside; Alejandra Hernandez, title unknown; Carole Feuerman, Monumental Brooke with Beach Ball}

 

3 thoughts on “group show – summer edition: bathing caps

  1. Oh how I loathed having to wear a bathing cap when I was a kid. It was just the worst! It was like squeezing ones head into a Rubbermaid bathmat! Ick. The worst.

    That being said, these pieces are really great! The kiddo resting her eyes while lying on a beachball? I know just how she feels. 😀

Leave a Reply

