group show: rain and ‘brellas

Presently, I am under a big blanket listening to the rain pelt on the window glass. This is what chilly Spring nights are made of: cozy pots of tea, listening to rain, dreaming of Spring flowers.

EricBlum

{Eric Blum; title unknown}

“On the fifth day, which was a Sunday, it rained very hard. I like it when it rains hard. It sounds like white noise everywhere, which is like silence but not empty.”

― Mark HaddonThe Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time

AntonyMarsh-CityRain StephenMagsig-CityLights

{Antony Marsh, City Rain; Stephen Magsig, City Lights}

AlexKatz-BlueUmbrella2

Dadu Shin OlenaShmahalo-TheUmbrella RieNakajima

SamSpencer-Bloom

{Alex Katz, Blue Umbrella 2; Dadu Shin, title unknown; Olena Shmahalo, The Umbrella; Rie Nakajima, title unknown; Sam Spencer, Bloom}

UrsFischer-2013MOCAinstallation UrsFischer-MOCAdetail

{Urs Fischer, from 2013 exhibition at MOCA}

3 thoughts on “group show: rain and ‘brellas

  1. Laura at Mommy Miracles says:

    Beautiful. Those pictures leave me feeling so warm and cozy inside. I do love the rain – especially when I can enjoy it from a dry place.

    • Slingshots and Arrows says:

      Thanks Laura. Agreed – when I don’t have anywhere to go and nothing I need loads of energy to do, I do enjoy a good rain storm.

  2. I get so much pleasure from your blog. Really.

    This post is no exception. I agree with Laura.. so cozy and warm. I picture a cup of tea and a blankie and a warm inside day.

    Just beautiful!

    Also, I *loved* “The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time”.

Leave a Reply

